TboltTX1
YouTube Username: TboltTX1, Sentry40V2T

Houston, TX Thunderbolts

Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:02 am

This siren was removed after these photos were taken. It was on Harrisburg west of 79th at Fire Station #22

Are there any others still out there?

What a coincidence that I ran into this place a few blocks away

*Edit*
Here is a map I made awhile back with all of the locations I know of that are still standing or have been removed. Please let me know if there are any locations that you know of that are not on this map. Thanks!

https://www.google.com/maps/@29.7578727 ... XiN8?hl=en
Last edited by TboltTX1 on Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:05 pm, edited 4 times in total.

theroofable

Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:10 am

Still in service?

TboltTX1

Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:19 am

theroofable wrote:Still in service?
Unfortunately this one has been out of commission for over 20 years, and its age is showing.

FedTB

Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:59 pm

I was at that fire station in October 1996. I'm a firefighter-paramedic in the St. Louis area and myself and several other firefighters from my area flew down to Houston for some hazmat training as well as some firefighting tactics training. One of our stops was at Station 22 because that's where the Houston Fire Department's hazmat vehicles and hazmat-trained firefighters are based at. I remember seeing the T-Bolt there, and I can tell you that it was in better shape 15 years ago; not nearly as rusty. But I didn't know that it was deactivated even before then.

TboltTX1

Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:49 am